Katie Hill - Walking to Confidence

Katie Hill – Walking to Confidence

NKatie Hill - Walking to Confidenceame: Katie Hill

Business: Walking to Confidence

Headline: Discover and release the inner you through walking – specifically aligned with your individual requirements.

Contact Katie Hill at Walking to Confidence:

Phone: 07776385803
Email: katie@walkingtoconfidence.com
Web: walktingtoconfidence.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/WalkingtoConfidence
Blog: walkingtoconfidence.weebly.com
Twitter: @walkingkate

What I Do: Walking to Confidence predominately supports women to gain confidence in all aspects of their life starting with walking.  These walking sessions include group and 1:2:1 walks.  Various walks will be scheduled on a weekly basis (coast / country / moor) or can be additionally arranged with me.  Through the walks confidence will be improved through overcoming obstacles, changing direction, making decisions, satisfaction with the achievement, health and mental health benefits.  All synergised with day-to-day life.

Target MarketI mainly work with single women, but also men, single parents, “weekend widows”, shift workers, and NHS burnt out staff!

Mission
& Vision:
Walking to confidence is a space to find a new lease of life and direction, through finding confidence in a natural environment while walking.  Life can be challenging and at times overwhelming especially for single women and men, Walking to confidence provides an opportunity to explore alternative ways forward to push boundaries using nature’s elements and beauty, reminding us that we have the power within.

Unique Skills: My strengths from personality profiling: Positivity, individualization, ideation, activator, and futuristic.

This unique combination of characteristics can be added to my energy, experience in education, learning and development, skills assessing and health promotion. Qualified Outdoor First Aider.  Also, currently gaining experience in Emotional Freedom Therapy, Walk Leading and Laughter Yoga.

A Bit More About me: My life has been a rollercoaster.  Wherever I have been, walking has been part of my life. As a waitress, I walked a lot, I walked round the streets of Brussels and Paris looking at the beautiful buildings and getting a feel from the place (and I hate tubes!) Wherever I live I have tried to walk to work to stay fit as we were always encouraged to do this as children – walks on Dartmoor, the coastline, getting lost in the country at weekends – this has stayed with me.  The love of being outdoors with nature, exploring and finding new places and new views to admire.  Finding new places is an adventure and a challenge.

In the last few years, I realised that I needed to get up and go at weekends to avoid feeling sorry for myself, as I always assumed everyone else was having happy family weekends when I spent a lot of weekends alone. Now I know this isn’t true but the motto “Just Do It” is one I selected in order to improve my life.  Walking and meeting people are two things I enjoy, as well as dancing but I can do that in the evenings and dark nights!!!!!

Yoga is also on my list of hobbies and this has helped me become a calmer person with more patience and tolerance of myself and hopefully others.

These things have helped me through some difficult times and I want to use my experience to help others to find similar peace and fulfilment. Health is also high on my list of life desires and walking is such a good way to do this.

Contact Katie
Phone: 07776385803
Email: katie@walkingtoconfidence.com
Web: walktingtoconfidence.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/WalkingtoConfidence
Blog: walkingtoconfidence.weebly.com
Twitter: @walkingkate

